ART GALLERYMORETTI

Fabrizio Moretti opened his gallery in Florence in 1999 with the inaugural exhibition From Bernardo Daddi to Giorgio Vasari and soon established a respected reputation in the field of Italian Old Masters. The gallery works closely with the most notable scholars and public institutions and is known for its dedication to research and for handling works of the highest quality as well as for making this particular area more accessible to private collectors. The London seat of the gallery opened in January 2005 as a point of reference for collectors seeking a confidential approach.
In 2017, with Monaco’s longstanding commitment to arts and culture, Fabrizio Moretti decided to open a new gallery space at Park Palace in Monte Carlo, Monaco, overlooking the fabled Place du Casino.
Throughout the years, the philanthropic activity of the gallery has allowed for the publication of monographs of Italian painters, financed scholarships at several institutions and donated works of art to several museums around the world.


MORETTI
27, Avenue de la Costa
98000 Monaco
www.morettigallery.com
monaco@morettigallery.com
tel. +377 99 99 09 70

EXHIBITIONThe Calling of Saints Peter and Andrew

Moretti Fine Art is pleased to present a new discovery by the Florentine artist Giovanni Balducci called “Il Cosci”.
The predella, formed by five different scenes, was commissioned by Pope Clemente VIII (Ippolito Aldobrandini) for the Papal Altar in Archbasilica of Saint John Lateran in Rome for the Jubelee of 1600.
The renovation of the High Altar was directed by Cardinal Alessandro de’ Medici himself who called Giovanni Balducci to create a new decoration comprising the predella and the frescos in the internal vaults of the Papal Altar that are still visible today. The predella was moved to the Coro dei Canonici around 1853, were it was until the decession (before 1910).

GALERIEMORETTI

Fabrizio Moretti crée a seulement 22 ans la Galerie Moretti, à Florence. Située dans le coeur de la vieille ville, entre le Palazzo Strozzi et la cathédrale Santa Maria Novella, la galerie ouvre ses portes au public, aux grands collectionneurs institutionnels et privés, le 26 septembre 1999 avec une exposition inaugurale de peinture allant De Bernardo Daddi à Giorgio Vasari. Rapidement, il est reconnu comme le spécialiste de la peinture de la grande époque italienne, et toscane en particulier.

En janvier 2005 avec l'ouverture de galerie Moretti Fine Art à Londres, il devient la référence pour tous les collectionneurs à la recherche de peintures anciennes du XIVème au XVIIIème siècle. Fort de ses racines florentines et de l'expérience londonienne, il ouvre en juin 2017 un nouvel espace d’exposition en Principauté de Monaco au coeur du Park Palace à Monte-Carlo. La galerie Fabrizio Moretti aspire à devenir un endroit privilégié pour la vie culturelle monégasque et très exclusif pour les collectionneurs internationaux.

Par ailleurs, depuis de nombreuses années l'activité philanthropique de la galerie a permis la publication de monographies de peintres italiens, financé des bourses d'études dans plusieurs institutions et faire don d'œuvres d'art à plusieurs musées du monde entier.


MORETTI
27, Avenue de la Costa
98000 Monaco
www.morettigallery.com
monaco@morettigallery.com
tel. +377 99 99 09 70

EXPOSITIONL'appel de Saint Pierre et Saint André

Moretti Fine Art est heureux de présenter la nouvelle découverte de l'artiste florentin Giovanni Balducci appelée "Il Cosci".
La prédelle, formée de cinq scènes différentes, a été commandée par le pape Clément VIII (Ippolito Aldobrandini) pour l'autel papal de la Basilique de Saint Jean de Latran à Rome pour le Jubelee de 1600.
La rénovation du maître-autel était sous la responsabilité du cardinal Alessandro de Medici lui-même. Il a confié à Giovanni Balducci le soin de créer un nouveau décor, composé de la prédelle et des fresques des voûtes intérieures de l'autel papal, encore visibles de nos jours. La prédelle a été transférée dans le chœur des chanoines vers 1853, jusqu'à la décession (avant 1910).